Groote Eylandt - Bickerton Island - Numbulwar Ferry Fares

ONE WAY FARESNON-BENEFICIARYBENEFICIARY
(ANINDILYAKWA FARE)
CHILD
(5-14 yrs incl)
Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island$40.00$25.00$10.00
Groote Eylandt to Numbulwar$80.00$50.00$20.00
Bickerton Island to Numbulwar$80.00$50.00$20.00


Infants under 5 yrs travel free of charge. Please include infants when making bookings, to ensure a seat is held for them.

Passengers 15 yrs and over travel at either full adult or Anindilyakwa fares.

To select the Anindilyakwa fare, please book as concession/pension in the online booking screen.


Book your tickets

Groote Eylandt - Bickerton Island Timetable

07 January - 20 December 2019

Departs
Groote Eylandt (Alyangula)
Departs
Bickerton Island
Tuesday - Wednesday - Thursday
8:00 AM
Tuesday - Wednesday - Thursday
9:00 AM
Tuesday - Wednesday - Thursday
2:30 PM
Tuesday - Wednesday - Thursday
3:30 PM

Operates Tuesdays, Wednesday and Thursdays. Travel time is one hour each way.

A permit is essential to visit Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island. Please contact the Anindilyakwa Land Council for further information.



Groote Eylandt - Bickerton Island  - Numbulwar Timetable

June 2019

Due to tidal variations at Numbulwar, the ferry service changes from day to day. Please see the timetable below for the schedule.

Date Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Numbulwar Numbulwar to  Groote Eylandt Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Groote Eylandt
Mon 03/6/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 07/6/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 10/6/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 14/6/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 17/6/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 21/6/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 24/6/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 28/6/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm

A permit is essential to visit Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island. Please contact the Anindilyakwa Land Council for further information. Please contact the Northern Land Council to apply for a permit to visit Numbulwar.


Groote Eylandt - Bickerton Island  - Numbulwar Timetable

August 2019

Due to tidal variations at Numbulwar, the ferry service changes from day to day. Please see the timetable below for the schedule.

Date Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Numbulwar Numbulwar to  Groote Eylandt Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Groote Eylandt
Fri 02/8/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 05/8/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 09/8/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 12/8/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 16/8/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 19/8/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 23/8/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 26/8/197:30 am8:30 am11:30 am2:30 pm3:30 pm
Fri 30/8/197:30 am8:30 am11:30 am2:30 pm3:30 pm

A permit is essential to visit Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island. Please contact the Anindilyakwa Land Council for further information. Please contact the Northern Land Council to apply for a permit to visit Numbulwar.



Groote Eylandt - Bickerton Island  - Numbulwar Timetable

September 2019

Due to tidal variations at Numbulwar, the ferry service changes from day to day. Please see the timetable below for the schedule.

Date Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Numbulwar Numbulwar to  Groote Eylandt Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Groote Eylandt
Mon 02/9/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 06/9/19  11:00 am 12:00 pm midday3:00 pmno serviceno service
Mon 09/9/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 13/9/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 16/9/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
** Fri 20/9/19  Groote to Numbulwar
6:30 am
no service9:30 am 12:30 pm 1:30 pm
**Mon 23/9/19  Groote to Numbulwar
6:30 am
no service10:30 am 1:30 pm 2:30 pm
Fri 27/9/19  7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 30/9/197:30 am8:30 am11:30 am2:30 pm3:30 pm

**Please note that online bookings are not available for services on 20th & 23rd September. Please purchase your tickets on board the ferry.

A permit is essential to visit Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island. Please contact the Anindilyakwa Land Council for further information. Please contact the Northern Land Council to apply for a permit to visit Numbulwar.



Groote Eylandt - Bickerton Island  - Numbulwar Timetable

October 2019

Due to tidal variations at Numbulwar, the ferry service changes from day to day. Please see the timetable below for the schedule.

Date Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Numbulwar Numbulwar to  Groote Eylandt Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Groote Eylandt
**Fri 04/10/19   Groote to Numbulwar
5:30 am
no service8:30 am11:30 am12:30 pm
**Mon 07/10/19   Groote to Numbulwar
6:30 am
no service9:30 am 12:30 pm 1:30 pm
Fri 11/10/19   7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 14/10/19   7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 18/10/19   11:30 am 12:30 pm3:30 pmno serviceno service
**Mon 21/10/19   Groote to Numbulwar
5:30 am
no service 9:30 am 12:30 pm 1:30 pm
Fri 25/10/19   7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 28/10/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm

**Please note that online bookings are not available for services on 4th, 7th and 21st October. Please purchase your tickets on board the ferry on these dates.

A permit is essential to visit Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island. Please contact the Anindilyakwa Land Council for further information. Please contact the Northern Land Council to apply for a permit to visit Numbulwar.

Groote Eylandt - Bickerton Island  - Numbulwar Timetable

November 2019

Due to tidal variations at Numbulwar, the ferry service changes from day to day. Please see the timetable below for the schedule.

Date Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Numbulwar Numbulwar to  Groote Eylandt Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Groote Eylandt
Fri 01/11/19   11:30 am 12:30 pm3:30 pm no service no service
**Mon 04/11/19   Groote to Numbulwar
6:30 am
no service9:30 am 12:30 pm 1:30 pm
Fri 08/11/19   7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 11/11/19   8:00 am9:00 am 12:00pm midday3:00 pm4:00 pm
Fri 15/11/19   11:00 am12:00 pm midday3:00 pmno serviceno service
**Mon 18/11/19   Groote to Numbulwar
5:30 am
no service 8:30 am 11:30 am 12:30 pm
Fri 22/11/19   7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Mon 25/11/19 7:30 am 8:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 29/11/1911:30 am12:30 pm3:30 pmno serviceno service

**Please note that online bookings are not available for services on 4th and 18th November. Please purchase your tickets on board the ferry on those dates.

A permit is essential to visit Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island. Please contact the Anindilyakwa Land Council for further information. Please contact the Northern Land Council to apply for a permit to visit Numbulwar.



Groote Eylandt - Bickerton Island  - Numbulwar Timetable

December 2019

Due to tidal variations at Numbulwar, the ferry service changes from day to day. Please see the timetable below for the schedule.

Date Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Numbulwar Numbulwar to  Groote Eylandt Groote Eylandt to Bickerton Island Bickerton Island to Groote Eylandt
Mon 02/12/19   12:30 pm 1:30 pm 4:30 pmno serviceno service
**Fri 06/12/19   Groote to Numbulwar
6:00 am
no service9:00 am12:00 pm1:00 pm
Mon 09/12/19   8:00 am 9:00 am 12:00 pm midday3:00 pm 4:00 pm
Fri 13/12/19   10:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm5:30 pm 6:30 pm
Mon 16/12/19   11:30 am 12:30 pm 3:30 pm no serviceno service
** Fri 20/12/19   Groote to Numbulwar
6:30 am
no service 9:30 am 12:30 pm 1:30 pm
Mon 23/12/19   7:30 am 8:30 am11:30 am 2:30 pm 3:30 pm
Fri 27/12/19   10:30 am 11:30 am 2:30 pm5:30 pm 6:30 pm
Mon 30/12/19 11:30 am 12:30 pm 3:30 pm no serviceno service

**Please note that online bookings are not available for services on 6th and 20th December. Please purchase your tickets on board the ferry on those dates.

A permit is essential to visit Groote Eylandt and Bickerton Island. Please contact the Anindilyakwa Land Council for further information. Please contact the Northern Land Council to apply for a permit to visit Numbulwar.



Groote Eylandt Bus Service 2019

Angurugu to Umbakumba

Angurugu GeatAngurugu TreeUmbakumba Supermarket
10.45am10.50am11.50am
5.45pm5.50pm6.50pm

Umbakumba to Angurugu

Umbakumba SupermarketUmbakumba HighwayAngurugu GeatAngurugu Tree
11.50am11.55am12.45pm12.50pm
6.50pm6.55pmn/an/a

Groote Eylandt Biosecurity

Quarantine and Biosecurity across the Groote Archipelago is vitally important to help protect the pristine ecosystems and unique native flora and fauna from introduced pests and diseases. The Groote Archipelago is relatively free from many of the introduced and invasive species that are common across Northern Australia including feral pigs, water buffalo, goats, tramp ants, cane toads and gamba grass. It is vital for the economic, environmental and social values that the Groote Archipelago remains free of invasive plants, animals and diseases.

Please note that luggage will be inspected for cane toads and other biosecurity threats. Animals (including dogs) are not permitted on this ferry service.